Free book for science fiction or history! GET EITHER OR BOTHFree Books!

Building a Castle Roundup

All my posts on building castles in one place

Not long ago I finished a long series of posts about building a castle. It is a subject I find fascinating and I thought you would too. I’m lucky that I live on the edge of Gower in Wales, which has loads of castles, so there’s lots to visit right on my doorstep.

Building a Castle https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle/
The Master Mason https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-master-mason/
The Evolution of a Castle https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-evolution-of-a-castle/
Outer Fortifications https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-outer-fortifications/
Ditches, Moats and Tunnels https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-ditches-moats-and-tunnels/
Stone https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-stone/
Gatehouses https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-gatehouses/
Mortar https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-mortar/
Defensive Towers https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-defensive-towers/
Defences https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-defences/
The Curtain Wall https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-curtain-wall/
Curtain Wall Defences https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-curtain-wall-defences/
Concentric Castles https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-concentric-castles/
The Bailey https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-bailey/
Gu├ędelon Castle https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-guedelon/
The Shell Keep https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-shell-keep/
Tower Keeps https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-tower-keeps/
Blacksmiths https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-blacksmiths/
Rib Vaults https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-rib-vaults/
Private Rooms and Guest Accommodation https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-private-rooms-and-guest-accommodation/
Domestic Comforts https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-domestic-comforts/
Timber and Tiled Roofs https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-timber-and-tiled-roofs/
The Great Hall https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-great-hall/
Hearths and Tiles https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-hearths-and-tiles/
Flooring https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-flooring/
Chapels and Vaulted Ceilings https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-chapels-and-vaulted-ceilings/
Castle and Village https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-castle-and-village/
Food Supply https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-food-supply/
The Kitchen https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-the-kitchen/
Meals https//annmariethomas.co.uk/building-a-castle-meals/

Ann Marie Thomas authorAnn Marie Thomas is the author of four medieval history books, a surprisingly cheerful poetry collection about her 2010 stroke, and the science fiction series Flight of the Kestrel. Book one, Intruders, and book two Alien Secrets, are out now. Follow her at http://eepurl.com/bbOsyz

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *